German Folk Rock Sensation FEUERSCHWANZ New Album, Memento Mori, out December 31, 2021

Photo Credit: Nikolaj Georgiew

With their upcoming album Memento Mori, out December 31, 2021, German folk rock sensation FEUERSCHWANZ have released a third appetizer with the epic reissue of the Manowar anthem “Warriors of the World United” alongside a stunning music video.

FEUERSCHWANZ on the new song:

“It all started late at night when Hodi and Alea from Saltatio Mortis had a cold drink together.

The two vocal warriors outed themselves as Manowar fans and decided that night that it would be truly epic to pay tribute to the legendary “Warriors of the World” for once – With bagpipes, hurdy-gurdy and a mighty choir of friendly bands and singers from the metal scene! Our friends and companions Thomas Winkler and Melissa Bonny were immediately on fire for the song, and so it became a real friendship project. By metal fans for metal fans!

Brothers and sisters, gather under the dragon banner – Warriors of the World united!”

With the new album, FEUERSCHWANZ finally take a step away from the simpler humor of earlier days to become one of the most important bands in German folk rock.

In typical FEUERSCHWANZ manner, Memento Mori is about great adventures, past battles and outstanding heroic deeds. FEUERSCHWANZ manage to stay true to their trademarks and at the same time venture into new musical realms.

FEUERSCHWANZ on the new album:

“You take nothing with you to your grave, except your coffin… Memento Mori is the direct successor to Die Letzte Schlacht! The world of Hauptmann Feuerschwanz is in flames, overrun by the living dead and scourged by religious zealots… All of this sounds frighteningly real, even in Anno Domini 2021, so it’s time to defy the storm once again and celebrate life. Let’s live here, let’s live now – until death sharpens his knife!”

Watch the epic music video for “Warriors of the World United (feat. Thomas Winkler, Saltatio Mortis & Melissa Bonny)“ 


Pre-Order Memento Mori NOW!

As a special highlight, some versions of Memento Mori will feature a bonus CD with seven cover songs by Manowar, Amon Amarth, but also O-Zone, among others.

Full track-list for Memento Mori:

  1. Memento Mori
  2. Untot im Drachenboot
  3. Ultima Nocte
  4. Rausch der Barbarei
  5. Krampus
  6. Feuer & Schwert
  7. Das Herz eines Drachen
  8. Rohirrim
  9. Am Galgen
  10. Hannibal
  11. Skaldenmet


  • Hauptmann Feuerschwanz – vocals, guitar
  • Johanna von der Vögelweide – violin, hurdy-gurdy
  • Sir Lanzeflott – drums
  • Jarne Hodinsson – bass
  • Prinz Hodenherz – flutes, bagpipe, guitars, vocals
  • Hans der Aufrechte – guitar





%d bloggers like this: